Wheaton Culinary Tour and Oktoberfest

If I had known (that’ll teach me to read Patch more often) about this morning’s culinary tour of Wheaton organized by Les Dames d’Escoffier, I still would not have joined the tour because I’ve already done the self-tour — if you also missed it you can do it virtually here and here. I think those two posts discuss every stop on the tour other than Marchone’s (which I mention pretty much constantly) and Sergio’s (reviewed here). Kudos to Les Dames for organizing the tour; I think many people still have visions of Wheaton circa the 1970s or 1980s and don’t know how good the food scene is here now. I hope lots of non-locals show up, enjoy themselves, and learn a thing or two!

The tour includes a pupusa-making demonstration at Sergio’s. Makes me want to hold a pupusa-eating demonstration soon.

But instead, we are off soon with friends to the Germantown Oktoberfest, which should be a blast. Gotta go iron my lederhosen.

One response to “Wheaton Culinary Tour and Oktoberfest

  1. Pingback: Tour of Wheaton Bodegas Update « Good eatin' in Wheaton

Leave a Reply

