August 2010 Lime Index, When Pigs Fly

Because I know my seven readers are on pins and needles wondering what’s up with the lime supply…

Didn’t pay much attention to Seattle lime pricing, should have noted Uwajimaya’s situation but didn’t. The big chain stores seemed the same as DC area.  Locally, Wheaton Giant has three for $2, looked fine, but H Mart continues to dominate with eight for $1 and excellent quality; I gave a sack o’ H Mart limes to friends last weekend and they marveled at the juiciness.

I like bacon just about as much as I like limes, but I like pigs on the lam even  more. Sooooey!

Leave a Reply

