I Know, I Know

Suffering from lack of time and energy for posting lately.  Still plan to finish Texas, and then it’s back to Wheaton.  Yeah, Wheaton!  Gorged on Kenny’s the other night…and for several lunches thanks to huge portions = mucho leftovers.

In the meantime, the Post will do my job for me with a Wheaton feature (real-estate-centric).

3 responses to “I Know, I Know

  1. That’s okay. After a long stretch of laziness on my part, I’m back into posting. Don’t worry, me and Hungry Like the Bear will pick up the slack. 🙂

    Also, I find it interesting that the post article makes no mention of all the recent drama involving the county council and their recent shenanigans with the funding for the metro platform.

  2. Ok, I gotta stand up and defend downtown Silver Spring. It seems that many articles in the press unfairly characterize DTSS as a mecca for chain restaurants, however I think there’s a decent selection of good independently owned restaurants in the area including, but not limited to the following:
    8407 Kitchen Bar, Kefa Cafe, Mandelay, Ghar E Kabab, Pacci’s Pizza, Ray’s The Classics, Olazzo, Negril, Cubano’s, Sergio’s. Sure there’s a Red Lobster, Panera Bread, and a couple of other chains, but I don’t think they necessarily define the space.

  3. Steve, I agree. I just wish that some of the independents were in the “redeveloped” section, as that’s where most people focus. 8407 is a favorite, for sure, as is Pacci’s.

    Meanwhile, I happily welcome the chain Elevation Burger to Wheaton – yum!

Leave a Reply

